Skip to Content
Registering an EU citizen's right of residence

EU Member States

The Member States of the European Union (EU) are Finland, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland are part of the Schengen area but are not EU countries. Travellers may, however, visit the Schengen area under the same conditions as when travelling to EU countries.

Nordic countries

Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Iceland.